Recommended Canon EOS R5 Settings

Canon released two versions of its high-end mirrorless camera, the EOS R5 and R6. While the 20-megapixel R6 is aimed to be a general-purpose tool, the Canon EOS R5 is…

Samsung introduces new rugged SD cards aimed at content creators and photographers

Samsung has announced two new lines of UHS-I U3 Class 10 SD cards: PRO Plus and EVO Plus. The SD cards are designed for photographers and other content creators. The…

Apple unveils 5G iPhone 12 Pro, 12 Pro Max devices with larger screens, better cameras and more

Moments after revealing its iPhone 12 devices at today’s virtual event, Apple showed off the next-generation of its flagship mobile devices, the iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max.…

How to use color in commercial photography500px

According to research from the marketing company WebPageFX, it takes fewer than 90 seconds for customers to form subconscious judgments about products—with a whopping 85% citing color as the primary…

Livestream: Apple announces its latest devices at its ‘Hi, Speed’ event

Starting at 10am PT (5pm GMT), Apple is livestreaming its latest virtual product-announcement event under the tagline ‘Hi, Speed.’ There are plenty of rumors flying around about what new announcements…

Film Photography Project WOLFMAN 35mm BW Film!

There’s a chill in the air as Halloween approaches…and that means it’s time to announce the newest entry in FPP’s Monster Film Series, inspired by the best-loved monsters of classic…

Film Photography Project DRACULA 35mm BW Film!

There’s a chill in the air as Halloween approaches…and that means it’s time to announce the newest entry in FPP’s Monster Film Series, inspired by the best-loved monsters of classic…

LIVE NOW: DPReview TV coverage of the Panasonic BGH1 launch

The Panasonic Lumix DC-BGH1 is a highly modular camera, aimed at videographers, and built around a 10.2MP Live MOS sensor. Starting at 8:45am PT/11:45am ET/15:45 GMT, join our DPReview livestream…

Nikon Z6/Z7 and Z6 II/Z7 II use the exactly same camera body design

I could not find any physical differences between the Nikon Z6/Z7 and Z6 II/Z7 II: Nikon Z7 II Nikon Z7 Nikon Z7 II Nikon Z7 Nikon Z7 II Nikon Z7…

Hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix DC-BGH1

Hands-on with the new Panasonic Lumix DC-BGH1 Panasonic’s Lumix DC-BGH1 is a new type of product for Panasonic: a box-style video camera that is designed to be as adaptable and…